Epub 1st grade.co ¼ Tenebrae Manor PDF È

tenebrae kindle manor mobile Tenebrae Manor PDFGloom; that is until the arrival of a certain uninvited guest – a live human being – imperils the concealment of Tenebrae Manor and the livelihood of its residents And in the forest surrounding a new threat emerges – a threat that is rattling the once still trees and dooming the manor towards.

Epub 1st grade.co ¼ Tenebrae Manor PDF È

✼ Tenebrae Manor Epub ✿ Author P.S. Clinen – 1st-grade.co Within uncharted forest where ancient magic keeps the night sky ever present stands Tenebrae Manor Within its dusky walls dwell beings of macabre whimsy headed by the pedant demon Bordeaux and the hedWithin uncharted forest where ancient magic keeps the night sky ever present stands Tenebrae Manor Within its dusky walls dwell beings of macabre whimsy headed by the pedant demon Bordeaux and the hedonistic gorgon Lady Libra These apparitions are content to live out their eternity in the half lit.

Gloom; that is until the arrival of a certain uninvited guest – a live human being – imperils the concealment of Tenebrae Manor and the livelihood of its residents And in the forest surrounding a new threat emerges – a threat that is rattling the once still trees and dooming the manor towards.

10 thoughts on “Tenebrae Manor

  1. Richard Milner Richard Milner says:

    Epub 1st grade.co ¼ Tenebrae Manor PDF È tenebrae kindle, manor mobile, Tenebrae Manor PDFTenebrae Manor is a novel that shows a lot of promise for a first time author Clinen has built a world with history and depth and he writes with the confidence of a seasoned author He’s taken a strong initial step in developing his reputation as a uality writerThe novel largely takes place inside a sprawling dark gothic manor as the title implies populated with a diverse assortment of characters ranging from noble and admirable to morose and pitiable to uirky and bizarre The characters are drawn with a nuanced loving hand and feel surprisingly fresh despite borrowing from familiar conventions the vampire zombie the Lurch esue butler the irascible jester the busy chef All in all the setting and characters provide a great launching point for developing the plot of the novel which was surprisingly unpredictable There’s also a pleasant degree of whimsy to the entire book which makes it feel like a fable than a morality tale In this vein Clinen could easily tack


  2. Awesome Indies Book Awards Awesome Indies Book Awards says:

    Epub 1st grade.co ¼ Tenebrae Manor PDF È tenebrae kindle, manor mobile, Tenebrae Manor PDFThere is a great deal that is excellent about Tenebrae Manor the writing itself being the main one The prose is beautifully rendered in the gothic style and it uickly becomes clear that this author can write very wellTenebrae Manor has a delightful cast of bizarre characters and the generic names vampire mummy demon imp and so on do them little justice for they are uniue The book focuses on Bordeaux a demon but also follows several other characters and each are intriguing and complex charactersThe descriptions are highly evocative and the eerie uality of the manor and its surroundings pervades everything though sometimes I felt that the author had become so enamoured with the beauty of his or her prose that they forgot that the purpose of prose is to tell a storySo why when there is so much that is exce


  3. Andrea Stoeckel Andrea Stoeckel says:

    Epub 1st grade.co ¼ Tenebrae Manor PDF È tenebrae kindle, manor mobile, Tenebrae Manor PDFI read this after being invited by the author to download the book after I didn't win it It was my first Kindle read and I am so glad to be able to review itThis book defies catagorization Probably would fit easily into dystopiam vampire chic it could also be a theological journey or a word studyand a sense of humor to boot What drew me to this book was its title Tenebrae is Latin for darkness and darkness of the souless is part of the timbre as well as illumination understanding childlike faith in others good vs evilyou decide which is actually which life and de


  4. Susan Susan says:

    Epub 1st grade.co ¼ Tenebrae Manor PDF È tenebrae kindle, manor mobile, Tenebrae Manor PDFA Lyrical and poetic Gothic taleThe author has woven a tale of mystery and the macabre in Tenebrae Manor that entices the reader into a dark Gothic world The writing is almost stream of consciousness yet manages to beguile and fascinate in its old world charm The plot is intricate and very atmospheric and those who love Poe Peake and Lovecraft will uickly be immersed in Clinen's dark world Populated by some strange and sinister ch


  5. Melissa Parkin Melissa Parkin says:

    Epub 1st grade.co ¼ Tenebrae Manor PDF È tenebrae kindle, manor mobile, Tenebrae Manor PDFWith masterfully crafted prose comparable to the likes of Edgar Allan Poe Clinen delivers a gripping debut unlike anything else currently on the market “Tenebrae Manor” takes readers on a mystical rollercoaster so proficiently written that the world leaps right off the pages Gothic poetic and highly imaginati


  6. K. A. Parker K. A. Parker says:

    Epub 1st grade.co ¼ Tenebrae Manor PDF È tenebrae kindle, manor mobile, Tenebrae Manor PDF A Beautiful Lyrical and Haunting Debut Around late September I looked toward October and thought What would I like to read during the fall when all has grown chilly and cold? I then looked to my reading list and remember Tenebrae Manor by P S Clinen a novel with a back blurb that offers ancient magic macabre whimsy apparitions and a hedonistic gorgon Aw yeah I thought This is the one to get me in the mood for Halloween for sureBut upon reading the first few pages I found so much than a dark and spooky fantasy I found an incredible tribute to Victorian gothic literature; a cast of colorful characters; a lush descriptive world; a deft style that combines poetry and prose; and careful thematic dichotomies of lightdark daynight lifedeath and comedytragedy I highlighted my Kindle several times because of how beautiful or witty the languag


  7. P.D. Dawson P.D. Dawson says:

    Epub 1st grade.co ¼ Tenebrae Manor PDF È tenebrae kindle, manor mobile, Tenebrae Manor PDFImposing sinister and infernal Tenebrae Manor stands perched upon its hill a beacon of darkness There is much to be said for the darkly gothic imagination Some writers manage to evoke powerful images and lasting characters but what’s even interesting and exciting is when a writer decides to pay as much attention to atmosphere as to the story I’m thinking Poe and I’m thinking of cours


  8. P.S. Clinen P.S. Clinen says:

    Epub 1st grade.co ¼ Tenebrae Manor PDF È tenebrae kindle, manor mobile, Tenebrae Manor PDFNOTE This review came from Si Ning Yeoh at Reader's Favourite This was one of the loveliest books I have read in a long time My review cannot do it justice Deep within a twisted forest far beyond the roads of man there lies a mansion It is an ancient rotting edifice pulsing with secrets and shrouded in the gloom of everlasting night This is not a place for the fainthearted mortal; rather it serves as a refuge for the insane the malicious the grotesue But soon it may be a refuge no longer The forest is encroaching The wood golems are killing The mansion’s ruler is ignoring her duties in favor of eating Welcome to Patrick Clinen’s Tenebrae ManorThe first thing which hits you about Patrick Clinen’s novel is how utterly sweepingly beautiful his writing is The story of Tenebrae Ma


  9. Elly Elly says:

    Epub 1st grade.co ¼ Tenebrae Manor PDF È tenebrae kindle, manor mobile, Tenebrae Manor PDFI really wanted to like this one for a couple of reasons For one my interactions with the author have always been uite pleasant even when I ambushed him with unsolicited advice and secondly; the premise sounds really promising In the end it wasn't that I disliked it it was that there were too many things about it that frustrated me for me to be fully absorbed into the storyMy main issue was the use of adjectives uite frankly there were TOO MANY and they were unnecessarily complex I did have some sentences marked in my Kindle app but I'm writing this on my phone so I m


  10. Gateacre Gateacre says:

    Epub 1st grade.co ¼ Tenebrae Manor PDF È tenebrae kindle, manor mobile, Tenebrae Manor PDFFirstly I won this book as part of a Goodreads Giveaway Thank you to all authors and readers who support this excellent scheme 'Tenebrae Manor' is ostensibly a gothic novel in the vein of authors such as Poe and Lovecraft It has all the tropes of the genre an isolated location continuous night vampires and demons and nothing but madness or death for any human who stumbles across this nightmare However to describe this book in these terms would be to do it and its author a great disservicePrimarily it is a intense character play Each character might have the physical traits of a genre type vampire gorgon demon etc but each is very real crippled by their own histories insecurities and doubts The interplay between them is mesmerising and what makes the bookWhat also comes across is Clinen's love for the English language The prose is incredibly rich and beautifully drawn together


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *